Appendix B: Participants in the P2R Dialogues

Convening Participants

  • Ananda Lee Tan, Global Alliance for Incinerator Alternatives
  • Bill Gallegos, Communities for a Better Environment
  • Burt Lauderdale, Kentukians for the Commonwealth
  • Cecil D. Corbin-Mark, WE ACT for Environmental Justice
  • Cecilia Martinez, Center for Earth, Energy and
    Democracy at the Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy
  • Cindy Wiesner, Grassroots Global Justice Alliance
  • Connie Leeper, NC WARN
  • Daniel Katz, Overbrook Foundation
  • Denise Fairchild, Emerald Cities Collaborative
  • Elizabeth Yeampierre, UPROSE
  • Felipe Floresca, Emerald Cities Collaborative
  • Genaro Rendon, Southwest Workers’ Union
  • Gopal Dayaneni, Movement Generation
  • Heather Boyer, Island Press
  • Jacky Grimshaw, Center for Neighborhood Technology
  • Jacqui Patterson, NAACP: Climate Justice Initiative
  • Janet Redman, Institute for Policy Studies
  • Jeremy Hayes, Green For All
  • Jihan Gearon, Black Mesa Water Coalition
  • Joan Byron, Pratt Center for Community Development
  • Jovida Ross , Movement Strategy Center
  • Kalila Barnett, Alternatives for Community and Environment
  • Kalima Rose, Policy Link
  • Lara Hansen, Eco-Adapt
  • Lara Skinner, Global Labor Institute, Cornell University
  • Laura Dresser, Center on Wisconsin Strategy (COWS)
    at The University of Wisconsin
  • Leslie Fields, Sierra Club
  • Linda Rudolph, Public Health Institute
  • Lisa Hoyos, Climate Parents, Labor Network For Sustainability
  • Lois DeBacker, The Kresge Foundation
  • Makani Themba, Praxis Project
  • Marian Urquilla, Movement Strategy Center
  • Mary Hendrickson, University of Missouri
  • Mimi Ho, Movement Strategy Center
  • Miya Yoshitani, Asian Pacific Environmental Network
  • Monique Harden, Advocates for Environmental Human Rights
  • Penn Loh, Tufts University
  • Robert Bullard, University in Houston, Texas
  • Taj James, Movement Strategy Center


  • Anthony Giancatarino, Center for Social Inclusion
  • Colette Pichon Battle, Moving Forward Gulf Coast
  • Dayna Cunningham, MIT Co-Lab
  • Kimberly Wasserman,
    Little Village Environmental Justice Organization (LVEJO)
  • Kwame Cooper, Battalion Chief, LA City Fire Department
  • Laura Berry, Interfaith Center of Corporate Responsibility
  • Manuel Pastor, University of Southern California,
    Program for Environmental and,  Regional Equity (PERE)
  • Mercedes Marquez, City of Los Angeles
  • Michael Dorsey, Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies
  • Michel Gelobter
  • Michele Roberts, Environmental Justice and
    Health Alliance for Chemical Policy Reform
  • Shalini Gupta , Center for Earth, Energy and Democracy / Institute for Agriculture and Trade policy